top of page

A Blog About Blogs

Today I was looking for some inspiration for a blog, so I decided I'd look at some of my own old blogs and see if anything I had written in the past would prompt an idea for something else. And I realized something. My website is absolutely TERRIBLE for browsing the blogs I've written.

Here is live footage of me attempting to search:

Today is the 93rd blog I've written this year, and if you want to see the third blog I wrote or the twenty-second blog I wrote or the eighty-fifth blog I wrote you have to scroll and scroll and scroll. Now, I could probably change the design to a different Wix template or I could go back to WordPress and not use a template, but that sounds like a lot of work for somebody who is about to graduate.

Instead, I'm going to link you to a few of my favorite blogs I've written in the last ninety-two days (and hopefully figure out how to pin this one to the top of my website for many days to come).

If you are wondering why on earth I've blogged so much this year, check out the first blog I wrote.

In it I talk about Shonda Rhimes and how she inspired me to take on this project. I also talk about how writing makes me a better person. There's also a GIF of Cristina Yang and Meredith Grey dancing it out. Really it's a blog you don't want to miss.

If you are interested in learning about what I did during my internship at 5j Marketing and design, this blog is for you! You can learn a little bit about Inbound marketing (which, though skeptical at first, has my whole heart. Plus I feature some blogs I've written for New Standard, an awesome company that designs the most efficient hog barns out there. There's even some cute pictures of pigs like this one:

In this blog I thank all of the people who I work with on the Edda staff for being really awesome and on this one I show one of my favorite spreads I've worked on this year.

I also sometimes get a little political on my blog, but only because there are very crazy things happening in our world and I think it's important to talk about them. Here I talk about the March For Our Lives event and how inspired I am by the teenagers who are stepping up and refusing to accept this crazy status quo. And here I talk about the importance of a free press.

I also like to keep things light, however, so sometimes I just spend an abundant amount of time talking about chicken tenders. And, as you probably know if you've spent any time scrolling through the terribly long list of blogs I've written, I like pop culture. I talk about bands and Netflix and books a lot. If you like Private Practice, Rainbow Rowell, or One Direction, you might like those blogs.

As for now, I'm going to stop scrolling through my list of blogs looking for ones to add to this blog and try to figure out how to make sure this blog can be seen by all to come for all of eternity.

//093


bottom of page