top of page

Spring Break Diaries Day 3: Breaking Bad Edition

Today I woke up and drove. Then I drove some more, and some more, and some more. And then I drove a little bit more. But THEN we got to Albuquerque.

Albuquerque is a magical place. It is the home of High School Musical--once a Wildcat, always a Wildcat, am I right? It is a magical place, but it is not a place (as we had hoped) that is warm. In fact, it is currently 38 degrees and raining, compared to Sioux Falls' 30.

So, basically, I drove a thousand miles to sit on a couch drinking champagne and watching Grey's Anatomy (aka my most common activity). The one difference: we're in an Airbnb instead of in Camp No Pants. An Airbnb whose owner didn't even murder us! And an Airbnb that is Breaking Bad themed.

If you've never seen Breaking Bad, it's set primarily in Albuquerque and it's wonderful and you should start watching it right now. If you have, you should look at this awesome decor all over the house I'll be living in for the next few days:

//070


bottom of page