top of page

Happy First Day of Spring!

It's March 20th, 2018. That means it is the first day of Spring. Happy First Day of Spring! I like Spring--at least in theory. Spring is supposed to mean that Winter is over and I am more than ready for Winter to be over. But just because it is technically Spring does not mean that it actually is (thanks, Midwest) and that became ever so clear to me when I woke up to snow this morning.

I watched the episode of Gilmore Girls last night where there's a snow storm and Rory gets stuck in Hartford and Max gets stuck in Stars Hollow. Lorelai talks about how much she loves snow.

It made me want to like the snow, but more than that it just made me sad because it's supposed to be spring and it's NOT. So, I'm going to sit inside and pretend that it is warm and sunny outside. Here's some GIFs to help:

//079


bottom of page