top of page

It's Tipi Time.

One day I'll stop talking about that trip I took over spring break, but today is not that day. And today is not that day because you have yet to hear about the time I spent sleeping in a tipi (and more importantly, you've yet to see the pictures).

I stayed in a tipi. It was amazing. I don't really know what else to say except to say it was so amazing. It was beautiful. There were two pretty puppers, we went on a walk that opened up onto a cliff where we could see the mountains and extremely rocky steep canyon we drove up (it's a miracle Sophie's car survived!!), and the weather was gorgeous.

We made buttery, crispy pancakes on the campfire that tasted like heaven. We also played "What Do You Meme" near that campfire, which made it almost worth it when said campfire made so much smoke throughout the night that my boogers turned black for two entire days. We watched the sun go down over the mountains and then saw roughly 87 billion stars when the light from the sun faded to darkness.

Here's some photos:

//078


bottom of page