top of page

BREAKING NEWS: SONIC SLUSHES

Hello, blog reader.

I have some very important information for you. It is not about the federal administration, and it is not about spring break. It is not about who the Vikings signed or traded and it is not about March Madness.

It is, however, about pickles. Ya know, those brine/vinegar fermented cucumber things. And more specifically, this blog is about the brine/vinegar juice that keeps those pickles juicy. When I was a kid, I loved pickles even more than I do now (which is still a lot).

Pretty much the only reason that I continuously chose to have my birthday parties at the rollerskating rink is because they sold frozen pickle juice for only TWENTY FIVE CENTS. It was magical.

I still occasionally make them. But now I don't have to--or rather, this summer I won't have to. Because Sonic is selling pickle juice slushes.

I repeat:

SONIC

WILL

BE

SELLING

PICKLE

JUICE

SLUSHES

THIS

SUMMER.

It's basically the best news I've ever received in my life.

It also reminded me of when I was seventeen and went to Texas to visit my best friend, Hunter. Here we are looking ADORABLE that summer:

He was so shocked that I had never had Sonic limeade. And now it is one of my favorite things. I think of him every time I drink it and I miss him oh so much.

//075


bottom of page