top of page

Spring Break Diaries Day I Want to be Home

Yesterday we checked out of our Airbnb in Albuquerque and headed to Santa Fe for lunch before going to Mora, New Mexico, to sleep in a tipi in the foothills of mountains. There's lots of fun that was had in Albuquerque and Mora that has yet to be blogged about, and will yet to be blogged about until I find the time to sort through all the photos I took. It was a wonderful trip but we have one more day of driving in (probably) a snow storm and I am very ready to be home.

When we were in Santa Fe, we ate at a very cute little restaurant called Maria's. The fajitas were good, the salsa was spicy, the waiter was friendly as heck and filled up my Diet Coke before it was ever gone. It was very good. There was an older gentleman who was sitting a few feet away from us at the bar, however, that was talking about the NFL and in particular, the Vikings.

Being over 1,000 miles away from home, me and the Vikings tshirt I was wearing immediately listened in on his conversation (with another guy at the bar who clearly did not give one single shit about football). He was talking about the Bradford/Bridgewater/Keenum conundrum and the possibility of the Vikings signing Kirk Cousins. Today we signed Kirk Cousins.

I think that overall I am pretty content with this. I was on the border, and then I saw this ADORABLE picture of Cooper and was sold:

That being said, even though I think it was (hopefully) the right decision to sign Cousins, I'm going to miss the golden trio.

Teddy, thank you for believing in the Vikings and working hard for them before they were a team that most people believed in. You are a stand up guy on and off the field. I wish so very much that you were our guy.

Sam, thank you for stepping up. You gave me so much hope. If you were going to be 100% injury free 100% of the time, I would pick you over almost any other QB in the league.

Case, thank you for the season I have always dreamed of. I will forever be thankful for you and your Minneapolis Miracle. You are such a lad. The laddiest of the lads.

As always, SKOL.

//074


bottom of page