top of page

A Break from the Spring Break Diaries

I've been talking a lot about my spring break trip on my blog the past few days. It's great, mainly because I don't have to think about what to write about but rather just tell you about my day. We've got a lot of cool things planned today, but not until later on tonight; so, because I don't want to squeeze in writing a blog late tonight when I get to our airbnb on our last night in Albuquerque, I'm going to write one now and the bright and early time of 11:12 a.m.

And while it's not about my trip, it was inspired by it. I've listened to a lot of music on our drives this week--some of my music, some of Haley's music, and some of Sophie's music. And it's all been great! But one band who stuck out was twenty one pilots. I haven't been listening to them as much as usual recently as they haven't put out new music and many of my other favorite artists have. But I still really love them. So, without further ado, here is today's top 5 TOP songs:

Ode to Sleep

It's just such a classic.

Favorite Lyric: "Metaphorically, I'm a whore, and that's denial number four"

House of Gold

The first song that made me fall in love with a ukulele.

Favorite Lyric: "I will plan to be a bum / So I just might become someone"

Screen

I've always liked this song, but after seeing it played live it holds such a special place in my heart.

Favorite Lyric: "While you're doing fine, there's some people and I / Who have a really tough time getting through this life / So excuse us while we sing to the sky"

Tear in my Heart

I instantly became obsessed with this song the first time I listened to Blurryface. It will always be one of my favorites.

Favorite Lyric: "The songs on the radio are okay / But my taste in music is your face"

Not Today

Just as Tyler Joseph says, it sounds happy but they lyrics are deep as heck. I'm a big fan of deep as heck lyrics.

Favorite Lyric: "Just because I play the piano / Doesn't mean not / I'm not willing to take you down"

//072


bottom of page