top of page

Spring Break Diaries Day 4

Today, like each and every day, has been a great day in the life of Taylor's spring break. I've ignored my homework--in fact, I've almost completely forgot about it--I ate delicious fajitas at a cute little Mexican restaurant, I walked around Albuquerque's Old Town, which is basically like a cuter version of Wall Drug, went to a brewery that doubled as a cidery, and now I'm snuggling in my sleeping bag with a margarita in hand and Grey's on the TV.

All in all a very good day. A day that would be made better if I didn't remember I had to blog. Spring break is a break made for forgetting about the real world for a little awhile. This blog feels a little bit too much like the real world. I know that I chose to do this. And I know that it's good for me as a person and as a writer. But I need my last spring break to feel a little bit like a break from the real world. So I'm going to give myself a nice little break and write two paragraphs for a blog. After all, I said I would write a blog every day--I never said how long it had to be!

//071


bottom of page