top of page

Spring Break Diaries Day 2: Red Rock Edition

Day 2 was a day spent in Denver.

Our main adventure was at Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, which was amazing (it's housed bands like The Beatles and The Sex Pistols!!). There were a lot of people there. Some of them were exercising--and by exercising I mean running up and down the stands over and over--which I admired and also hated a little bit. It was sunny and hot. It was also windy and cold. And it snowed for awhile. It was beautiful and made me very happy. Here's some pictures:

On the rocks behind the amphitheater

The view from the amphitheater (note the couple in the middle both reading books--goals.)

A view of downtown Denver.

We also spent some time in downtown Denver (complete with a tour of all the areas that have been recently gentrified). We went to the library (which was seven !!! stories and beautiful), walked the sixteenth mall and scoured souvenir shops for the best stickers (of which we all chose the same one), spent some time in Union Station (pretty things are nice), and ate Krispie Kreme (praise Jesus)! I didn't take as many pictures there, but here's a couple:

(me: sees a giant mona lisa book. me: sings Panic! in the middle of the Denver library)

Did I use the spotlight portrait mode on my phone to take a picture of a donut? absolutely.

//069


bottom of page