top of page

8 Years on the Twitter

Today Twitter told me that I've spent 8 years wasting my life away on their website. Here's 8 (of my ~17.5K) tweets that I've tweeted on the 8th of March during the last 8 years:

The year I got twitter, my sister was off in Washington D.C. protesting something or another. I didn't really know how it worked. Boy how time has changed.

One of my most RT'd and liked tweets. A semi-famous account that followed me RT'd it, which resulted in a loooooooot of country music fans doing the same.

Don't worry, I didn't just listen to country music. There was Ed Sheeran too!

And then there is the obvious Josh Hutcherson tweet. Those empty chairs were the bane of my existence.

Any day you see the Goddess is a good day.

I don't know why this tweet is so blurry, but I do know that screenshotting those snaps was the best decision I've ever made.

A bonus thread. HOT TUBS.

And finally, last year I watched This is Us and things went down.

//066


bottom of page