top of page

Thank You, Ian Fee

Ian Fee is my hero. You've probably never heard of him. I hadn't heard of him until I was bored and looking through twitter moments this afternoon. He isn't anybody special.

I mean, I'm sure he's special and nice and everything; rather, what I mean is that he's simply a fan of Star Wars and Guardians of the Galaxy--or at least that's what I can tell from a few moments of twitter stalking.

And although he's simply a movie fan, I'm very thankful for him. Today Fee tweeted at James Gunn, the writer of Guardian of the Galaxy. This is what he said:

I've often tweeted at random celebrities. Nothing has come of it. I'm sure that's what Ian Fee was thinking would happen. He'd get a few likes, maybe a retweet or two, but nothing would really come of the tweet.

Something did:

AND NOT ONLY DID JAMES GUNN DECIDE IT WAS A GOOD IDEA, SO DID MARK HAMILL HIMSELF:

That interaction in and of itself could have made my day. But even more followed:

Now usually seeing old people who don't know how the internet works makes me roll my eyes a little bit, think of all the Carol or Janet or Debbie memes, smile, and move on. But Mark Hamill can't make me roll my eyes. He's a national treasure.

Even more icing on the cake, Josh Gad replied to the thread with this gif:

Really this interaction is everything anybody ever has needed on a Monday. It's everything I needed on this Monday. MAN OH MAN do I want Mark Hamill to be in Guardians of the Galaxy 3. And even if he isn't, this interaction gives me hope for the future of Marvel and movies and the world in general.

//057


bottom of page