top of page

About last night...

I have blog every day since January 1st. Some of them have been good and some of them have been not as good. But I have blogged every day since January 1st. Well, until February 25th.

Yesterday, I did not think about blogging once. Sometimes I blog as soon as I wake up. Sometimes I blog after lunch. Sometimes I blog before I cook supper. Sometimes I blog right before I go to bed.

Sometimes I have ideas for my blogs right away. Sometimes it takes hours to come up with ideas for my blogs. Either way, I spend a lot of time thinking about my blog. Yesterday I did not think about it one single time until it was too late.

I got ready for bed, laid down and looked at the clock. It said 12:13.

And so I didn't blog yesterday. I thought about writing a blog today and changing the date of publication--I can do that. But I decided not to. See, there's not a single reason I have to blog every day except for the fact that I told myself I was going to.

It's not for school so I don't get a bad grade if I don't blog. It's not for my internship so several businesses in Sioux Falls aren't expecting anything from me (and also I won't get paid for it).

I'm simply doing this for myself, and maybe a little bit for Shonda Rhimes. And also in the hopes that some nice business will take is a sign that I am a self-starting person that they want to pay lots of money to write for them instead.

So today I decided to write two blogs. Not because I have to, but because on December 31st I want to be able to say I wrote 365 blogs.

//056


bottom of page