top of page

Pets are the best

Today is my last day at home for Jterm break. I've spent the morning snuggling with my kitty and watching Criminal Minds--shocker, right? Oreo got up and went to the opposite side of the couch, so I also got up and grabbed my computer so I could start to brainstorm blog ideas.

As soon as I sat back down, he ran back to my lap and laid down right where I was going to plop my computer. It was pretty cute:

I was pretty excited about the cuddles. Oreo lived outside for the majority of his life, and sometimes he doesn't like to be near people. This is also the first year I've come home during breaks without puppy cuddles.

On Saturday my parents are going to go visit a sweet little Morkie at a humane society to see if they can adopt her, and it's got me thinking about my fur babies. I'm very thankful for all of the love my animals have given me. Here's my favorite companions and the best cuddlers I've ever known:

My sweet, sweet Browni Girl was the best first pet a girl could ever ask for. One of my favorite childhood memories is when she'd come with me to our raspberry patch and softly nibble the raspberries near the bottom of the plant as if they were the most decadent treat on the planet.

From playing in my barbie house when they were sweet kitties to climbing trees with me to play in my tree house when they moved outside, Oreo and Snickers are the best cats to ever have cat-ed.

The sweetest little yorkie in the whole wide world. The was basically my replacement sister. Tonya left for college and I got whatever I wanted. I wanted a puppy. I got the best one. From biting my pony tail and shaking her head back and fourth to blindly wandering around the yard, she was so brave.

Sugar takes the cake for the best cuddler of the bunch. She was my pillow, she thought she was 40 pounds lighter than she was and sat on my lap any chance she got, and she made me contort my body in ways I didn't even know were possible when she'd fall asleep in my bed. I sure miss cuddling with her.

//030


bottom of page