top of page

Happy Birthday, Momma

It's my Momma's birthday today!! Happy birthday, Mom!!!

Everyone should go tell my wonderful Mom happy birthday!!!!!

To celebrate my Mom's birthday, I am going to share with you five of my favorite Momma Darc stories (I'm limiting myself to five because if I don't limit myself I will go on for hours).

1: Going to Grease at Chanhassen

When I was growing up my Grandma would always take us to see shows at the Dinner Theater in Chanhassen. Over the past few years we've gone to a few shows, and although it's a tough decision, Grease was probably my favorite. The show was good, the chocolate cake the size of my face was good, and the company was pretty good, too.

2: Falling--er, well, almost falling--at the Revolve Tour

When I was in middle school my youth group would go on a trip to an event with speakers and bands and all sorts of fun things. My Mom chaperoned the trip, and at one point we were walking up the stairs in the Xcel Energy Center; she slipped on something--I think spilled ice cream if my memory serves me correctly. Instead of falling down an entire stadium length set of stairs, she reached forward and grabbed my pony tail to balance herself. It might seem odd that this is one of my favorite memories, but any time we talk about it I can't stop laughing.

3: When she surprised the heck outta me

A few years ago she told me we had to go to the airport to pick up one of her friends. When we got there, we picked up Hunter instead. I still can't believe I never figured it out, but man did she pull of the surprise of the century.

4: Singing 4th of July by Shooter Jennings every chance we get

No matter how many times we listen to this song, it's just all the same. What isn't (great) about this?

5: Just hangin' out

I've done a lot of fun things with my Momma but I think my absolute favorite is when we just hang out together. Watching Netflix or cuddling with Oreo and Arlo is pretty dang great when you're with company as good as my Mom.

One last Happy Birthday, Momma. I love you so much.

//023


bottom of page