top of page

It's a Minneapolis Miracle

I know this blog is supposed to be about writing, but right now I am a little too excited to write. You see, there was a Miracle in Minneapolis last night. My man Case Keenum threw a bomb to his man Stefon Diggs and I was on the opposite end of the last second play than usual. I have been a Vikings fan for my entire life, so let me tell you I am used to heartbreak but not so used to (successful) hailmarys in the last seconds of the game.

I honestly do not even have the words for what happened. I literally sprawled out on my living room floor last night for roughly 15 minutes half-crying, half-laughing in disbelief. So, here's some of my favorite moments from last night:

Purple Reign, my friends.

Just ask Luke (and probably my roommate Khiah who was in the basement), I was full of the emotions.

I'm pretty obsessed with Lemonly and I'm pretty obsessed with infographics so I'm pretty obsessed with this.

Not many things left in my life stem back to my childhood but my love for the Vikings and the WWE do.

One of my most difficult problems being a journalism major is not being able to use expletives as freely as I might like. This is a 10/10 use of expletive and a remind that photojournalism is photo because this photo is 10/10.

No Words Needed. #Skol #BringItHome

My sister's apple watch was worried she might literally be having a heart attack during the last few minutes of the game and I RELATE.

No matter how you feel about the ending of How I Met Your Mother, Marshall's love for the Vikings is something I connected with on a personal level. While infamous throughout the state, I only remember hearing about the 1999 NFC championship. I do, however, 2009 and the dirty dirty Saints. I'm feeling a little less bitter today.

Sack Daddy said it all in his post-game interview: Oh. My. God.

And, for a final little glimmer of hope, here's everything I've ever needed:

//015


bottom of page