top of page

My Friends Are Good Humans

Today two of my friends got on a plane to go to India (well, to go to Minneapolis and then Amsterdam and THEN India) for a month. I will miss them a lot for the month, and I will miss them a lot in May when I graduate and no longer live within spitting distance of them.

Here are my top five favorite things about Haley Plucheck and Sophia Geister-Jones:

1: If they get a terrible parasite in a foreign country and die overseas, my last memory of them will be JAMMING to Little Mix as I drove them to the airport. Here is some live footage (or something like that):

2: They hate who and what I hate and love who and what I love and, even when they don't, they pretend like they do because that is what friends do. Friends also hug friends when tv shows get sad.

3: They both choose very good footwear--both shoes and socks--and they look this dang cute while traveling:

4: One time we got to write a group paper for our bioethics class and we based the whole thing on lyrics from This is Gospel by Panic! at the Disco and it was the best paper writing experience I have ever had.

5: Even though Haley thinks Amelia is a bad character on Grey's Anatomy and Sophie left for a month without tossing out the beef stew that has been in our freezer for over a year and is now slowly rotting in our refrigerator, they are still two of my favorite humans.

Here's to them as they have the month of a lifetime.

//003


bottom of page